Directory of specialists in ICM and PAT

Do you have a question about integrated crop management or pesticide applicator training? One of our ISU faculty or specialists may be able to help you. Please print out this list and keep it in an easy-to-access location.

Name Area of expertise Phone E-mail
Steve Barnhart forage crops and pasture 515-294-1923 sbarnhar@iastate.edu
Sorrel Brown pesticide impact assessment 515 294-8802 sorrel@iastate.edu
Julie Burzon pesticide applicator training 515-294-0397 burzon@iastate.edu
Jerry DeWitt sustainable ag, IPM, PAT 515-294-1923 jdewitt@iastate.edu
William Edwards rental rates, cost of production 515-294-6161 wedwards@iastate.edu
Dale Farnham corn and soybean production and management 515-294-1923 dfarnham@iastate.edu
Roger Ginder agribusiness, specialty grain 515-294-7318 ginder@iastate.edu
Bob Hartzler weed management 515-294-1164 hartzler@iastate.edu
Joyce Hornstein pesticide applicator training 515-294-1101 jhornstn@iastate.edu
Charles Hurburgh grain quality, marketing, handling, distribution 515-294-8629 tatry@iastate.edu
Les Lewis applied insect pathology 515-294-8614 leslewis@iastate.edu
Antonio Mallarino phosphorus and potassium management 515-294-6200 apmallar@iastate.edu
Denis McGee seed pathology 515-294-7560 dmcgee@iastate.edu
Gary Munkvold diseases of corn, forage crops, and small grains 515-294-6708 munkvold@iastate.edu
Mike Owen weed management and herbicide use 515-294-1923 mdowen@iastate.edu
Larry Pedigo insect IPM in soybeans and alfalfa 515-294-8694 lpedigo@iastate.edu
Rich Pope pesticide applicator training 515-294-1101 ropope@iastate.edu
Brent Pringnitz weed science, pesticide applicator training 515-294-1923 bpring@iastate.edu
Angela-Rieck Hinz manure management, ag drainage wells 515-294-9590 amrieck@iastate.edu
Jon Tollefson field crop insects 515-294-8044 tolly@iastate.edu
Greg Tylka nematodes 515-294-1160 gltylka@iastate.edu
Keith Whigham soybean production 515-294-1923 soy@iastate.edu
XB Yang soybean diseases 515-294-8826 xbyang@iastate.edu

This article originally appeared on page 21 of the IC-482 (3) -- March 22, 1999 issue.

Updated 03/21/1999 - 1:00pm